So many people we call friends today are not actually friends, just Mutual acquaintance we do not know much about. And when it comes to social media this number pretty much doubles itself as most of the people we call friends on social media are not exactly friends also and should not have access to our location or story.
In light of this Snapchat is introducing a new future called “Friends check up, this future we remind users to clean their friend lists in order to remove or restrict access of those our friends who are no longer friends. This will stop them from gaining access to our story or location where we live.
I promise you that there are certain people that you wouldn’t want to see your post or know where you live, these people should be cleaned out. That is what the Friend check up feature is all about to remind you to clean your list regularly. This feature of course is a very welcomed one to keep you safe during your time on Snapchat.
When this feature is available for Android users in the coming weeks and iOS users in the coming months you will find the notification pop-up on your profile screen. Then you can see through and browse through your connections to look for friends which you are no longer interested in connecting with and remove them.